The Subterraneans

James Ryan - Saxophone / Compositions, Michael Coggins - Guitar, Dauno Martinez - Bass, Buddy Siolo - Drums. 

In 2011 The Subterraneans debut self titled release won the Australian Jazz Bell Award for best Jazz Blend album.

"Wicked funk, pile-driving rock or loping reggae underpin their lucid or sinuous melodies"
- John Shand, Sydney Morning Herald

"The Subterraneans will almost certainly demand a re-think of how many people considered the music once called ‘fusion’."
- Peter Wockner, Limelight Sep 2010